Author In Focus (Margaret Atwood)

Margaret Atwood
Margaret Atwood is the author of more than fifty books of fiction, poetry and critical essays. Her novels include Cat's Eye, The Robber Bride, Alias Grace, The Blind Assassin and the MaddAddam trilogy. Her 1985 classic, The Handmaid's Tale, went back into the bestseller charts with the election of Donald Trump, when he Handmaids became a symbol of resistance against the disempowerment of women, and with the 2017 release of the award-winning Channel 4 TV series. Atwood has won numerous awards including the Booker Prize, the Arthur C. Clarke Award for Imagination in Service to Society, the Franz Kafka Prize, the Peace Prize of the German Book Trade and the PEN USA Lifetime Achievement Award. In 2019 she was made a member of the Order of the Companions of Honour for services to literature. She has also worked as a cartoonist, illustrator, librettist, playwright and puppeteer. She lives in Toronto, Canada.

List Grid
Sort By:
The Testaments: The Sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale. Booker Winner 2019
Description : SHORTLISTED and WINNER OF THE 2019 BOOKER PRIZE Margaret Atwood’s dystopian masterpiece, The Hand...
The Blind Assassin
Description : Book Summary of The Blind Assassin : Winner of the Booker Prize Laura Chase's older sister Iris, m...
The Year Of The Flood
Description : The long-awaited new novel from Margaret Atwood The Year of the Flood is a dystopic masterpiece and ...