Go Back
The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes
Author: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Publisher: little scholarz
ISBN: 978-9383299188
Pages: 189
Add to Booklist
Bookmark and Share
The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of Sherlock Holmes stories, originally published in 1893, by Arthur Conan Doyle. Doyle had decided that these would be the last collection of Holmes's stories, and intended to kill him off in the last adventure "The Final Problem". Readers wanted him to write more adventures featuring Sherlock Holmes, so Doyle released The Hound of the Baskervilles years later. He followed that up with The Return of Sherlock Holmes, in which Holmes relates how he survived.