Go Back
Adventures Of Tintin: Volume 4 [3-in-1]
Author: Hergé

Publisher: Egmont
Add to Booklist
Bookmark and Share
he Adventures of Tintin - Volume 4 is a collection of Tintin’s adventures, and comprises The Crab With The Golden Claws, The Shooting Star, and The Secret Of The Unicorn. The Crab With The Golden Claws is the debut of Tintin’s longtime friend Captain Haddock. The ramblings of a drunken man attracts Tintin’s interest. The man is later found dead, with a piece of paper with the word ‘Karaboudjan’ written on it. The kidnapping of a Japanese man interested in handing a letter to him leads Tintin to a ship called Karaboudjan, and the adventure begins. The Shooting Star is yet another one of Tintin’s classic adventures. Tintin is on the trail to solve the mystery of the newly found and continually expanding star in The Great Bear. He contacts the director of the observatory, Professor Decimus Phostle, who justifies that the extra star is a meteor gushing its way towards Earth, which would bring the world to an end the next morning. The Secret Of The Unicorn is centered around Tintin, his dog Snowy, and his friend Captain Haddock, who encounter a puzzle left by Haddock's ancestor, Sir Francis Haddock of the 17th century, which could pave the way to the pirate Red Rackham’s hidden treasure. Tintin and his team need three replicas of Sir Francis' ship, the Unicorn, but they encounter criminals who are willing to even murder them.