Go Back
Amar Chitra Katha:Stories of Shiva (5 in 1)
Author: Anant Pai

Publisher: Amar Chitra Katha
ISBN: 9788189999803
Pages: 160
Add to Booklist
Bookmark and Share
Stories Of Shiva (5 In 1 Series) is a collection of five comic books on Lord Shiva. The Hindu religion reveres Lord Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva as the three main Gods. Lord Brahma is the creator, Lord Vishnu the protector, and Lord Shiva the destroyer. The aim of comic book is to make the children aware of Lord Shiva. Lord Shiva is worshipped on the same scale as Lord Vishnu in the Hindu households. He wreaks terror in the hearts of the evil minded, and is regarded with warmth and piety among the good hearted. He resides in Mount Kailash and never fails to answer the prayers for help from his devotees. The different stories in this collection are Sati and Shiva, Shiva and Parvati, and Tales of Shiva, Ganesha, and Karttikeya.