Go Back
Collected Short Stories Volume 4
Author: W Somerset Maugham

Publisher: Random House
ISBN: 9780099428862
Pages: 576
Add to Booklist
Bookmark and Share
This final classic collection reveals Somerset Maugham's unique talent for exposing and exploring the bitter realities of human relationships in tales of love, infidelity, passion and prejudice. The stories range from "The Lotus Eater" where a man envisions a life of bliss in the Mediterranean, to the astringent tales of "The Outstation" and "The Back of Beyond" in Malaya and South East Asia.