Go Back
A Storm Of Swords: Steel And Snow (A Song of Ice and Fire, #3 Part 1)
Author: George R.R. Martin

Publisher: HarperCollins India
ISBN: 9780006479901
Add to Booklist
Bookmark and Share
Book Summary of A Storm Of Swords: Steel And Snow Book 3 Part 1

A Storm Of Swords: Steel And Snow Book 3 (Part 1) is the third book of the epic fantasy saga A Song Of Fire And Ice, written by George R. R. Martin, and first published in 2000. Set in medieval Europe, it tells a tale of war, intrigue, love, and betrayal. The book has ten different threads, with each thread following the trials and tribulations of a different family. Some of the narrators are Jon Snow, Ser Jaime Lannister, Tyrion Lannister, Lady Catelyn Stark, Ser Davos Seaworth, Samwell Tarly, Prince Bran Stark, Princess Sansa Stark, Queen Daenerys Targaryen, and Princess Arya Stark. It carries forward the story from the previous book, the prequel, A Clash of Kings, and is set during the time of the war of the Five Kings.